Tuesday, November 21, 2017

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million- Often known as World Cup, the FIFA World Cup is one of the most popular international association football competitions. This competition is contested by the senior men’s national teams of FIFA, that is known as International Federation of Association Football (in English). FIFA is the global governing body of football matches.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – $700 Million

FIFA increase the prize money pool by 22% which will take the final payments for 2018 world cup to be around $700 million. FIFA World Cup championship has been awarded on every 4 years since its inaugural tournament in 1930. However, in the years namely in 1942 and 1946 the tournament could not be held because of the spread of the Second World War. By winning the 2014 tournament in Brazil Germany became its current champion. The 2014 win was the fourth title of Germany.
FIFA Revenue details: FIFA made $4.8 billion during the 2014 world cup while the total expenses were around $2.7 billion resulting in $2.1 billion profit for FIFA.

Preparation Fee for 32 qualified teams$2 million each$1.5 million each
Group Stage (16 eliminated teams)$10 million each$8 million each
Round of 16 (8 eliminated teams)$12 million each$9 million each
Quarterfinal (4 losing sides)$18 million each$14 million each
Fourth Place Team$25 million$18 million
Third Place Team$30 million$20 million
Runners-up$40 million$25 million
Winners$50 million$35 million
Player Insurance feeTBA$100 million
player by player payments to parent clubs TBA$70 million

It was on 24th July, 2015 when the full FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule was announced by FIFA, the International Federation of Association Football. It is important to note here that this announcement does not include any kick-off times, however if the sources close the officials of the FIFA are to be believed, it will be confirmed later.


Post a Comment